We Are Slaves

Standard

To the opinions of other people. We crave approval, we need permission. Why? I’m so sick it. We keep our true feelings stuffed so far down we are numb to what we really feel. We are slaves to the opinions of other people, but who are these people who are keeping us down? Are they not slaves of slaves of slaves? Does anyone really know what they are doing? Possessions control us, materialistic impulses drive us. Money will not buy happiness. I am glad that I am discovering this early in my life. I want to have enough money in my life to put food on my table, a roof over my head, and be able to travel. What is this system we have enforced upon ourselves, it is madness.

Leave a Reply

