If It’s Not Honey… What Is It?!

Standard

Ughh I am so disgusted with food at the moment, everywhere I turn I am fighting tooth and nail just to make sure that what I am eating is real food and not this artificial crap they try to pawn off on us. When I was up in Oregon with my boyfriend and his family over christmas, they had a big jar of this amazing wild organic honey that they got from the farmers market. I was addicted, and drizzled it on my oatmeal, put a spoonful in my tea, and spread it on my toast every day. The bottle I bought from the grocery store last week definitely did not taste anywhere close to that honey I had in Oregon. So I did my research and surprise it’s not actual honey.

75% of the honey in grocery stores and 100% of drug stores honey is “devoid of this telltale evidence of its origins, and therefore does not qualify as honey by the FDA’s own standard.” No bee pollen= no honey.

“It’s no secret to anyone in the business that the only reason all the pollen is filtered out is to hide where it initially came from and the fact is that in almost all cases, that is China. Not only is low cost Chinese honey forcing many American bee-keepers out of business, but the unregulated liquid is often heavily adulterated with high fructose corn syrup and other sweeteners, as well as being tainted with chloramphenicol, heavy-metal toxins and a witches brew of agro-chemicals, including some illegal animal antibiotics, which are fatal to a small percentage of the population.”

You can read more here. Or simply google “Is store bought honey real”

UGH!!! So not only is this not real honey I’m eating, it is also laced with corn syrup, chemicals, toxins, and antibiotics??
WHY???!!!


So just a rule of thumb, if it’s in the bear jar, it’s probably not real honey.

I dropped 13$ on a jar today. Raw, organic, the good stuff. Best decision EVER. I can now sleep with peace of mind that my honey won’t be tainted. Now to tackle all that other crap they mislabel as “food.”

Leave a Reply

