Something

Standard

These days come, less and less albeit, but they come
sometimes it’s only for a moment
other times it stretches out for what seems like an eternity
this heavy feeling in the pit of my stomach
it creeps up and feels like it’s infecting my heart
I can just picture it, this black slime, or maybe slithering smoke
lurking up and wiggling in to every crevice,
every chamber
as if it’s consuming me
A deep dark dread that rests in my being
So I’ll lie here in silence, 
embracing the pain

Leave a Reply

