Calorie Counting, Yoga, and Zombie Love Stories

Standard

It’s summer!!!!!!!!

And I also have two more months to be a kid until I move off into the big bad city. It’s been pretty awesome so far. I am hanging out with my friends from high school, playing with my dogs, going to the beach, and just not worrying about adult stuff because I have the rest of my life to do that.

But I am trying to get in shape. So far it’s been awesome. I work out every morning and go to yoga several times a week. Yesterday I hit up a 75 minute vinyasa flow class and it was incredible. We were trying head stands and back bends… shit was getting cray. Then I went with some friends to an hour of turbo kick which I was reluctant about, but I got into it eventually. The only problem with working out a lot is I get incredibly hungry and I just eat everything without thinking. Then I feel bad but then it just repeats like a vicious cycle. I figure that the only way I can combat this problem is to do the dreaded counting of calories.

newsletter_1595647_5179128e6b39b30328cde59398f71b3f

It’s a pretty awful thing to subject oneself to. I get cranky and frustrated, but I can’t really think of anything else and I don’t want to set my self back with my progress. The thing about being a girl is that if you eat a lot of food and work out then you get the bulky look, and that’s not cute. So I’m busting out the measuring cups for this one.

And lastly I saw the most adorable movie ever yesterday. Warm bodies absolutely made me melt. I died. I can’t… I just cannot handle how cute that movie was. Seriously… what are you doing. Go watch that movie.

Now.

9781476717463_p0_v2_s260x420

Leave a Reply

