Homemade Pesto Pasta

Standard

Today I got up and did 30 minutes of yoga on my porch. Afterwards I went to the Pahoa farmers market with my brother. I’ve never been to this market so I was really surprised at how busy it was. I snagged some fresh basil, garlic, tomatoes, mushrooms, and goat cheese. I got some inspiration from the basil and whipped up some pesto with my handy dandy mini food processor. It was amazing. The only thing I didn’t have was pine nuts, so I improvised by toasting some almond silvers. It was surprisingly easy, all I did was grind up the almonds, throw in the whole bunch of basil, and about a cup of olive oil. Then I added an asiago parmesan cheese blend and three cloves of garlic. Voila! Pesto. Then I boiled up some mini bow tie pastas and mixed it all together.

ImageImage

One response »

  1. Pingback: Fratelli: South Melbourne | woosworld

Leave a Reply

