Simple and Delicious Breakfast

Standard

2013-07-02 06.59.20

 

Last night I finally got around to putting together a chia seed breakfast pudding and it came out amazing! It was the perfect post workout meal this morning and it was so simple. All I did was combine 2 tbs chia seeds with 8 tbs of unsweetened coconut milk (SoDelicious is my fav brand) along with a mashed banana and a splash of vanilla and let it sit overnight. The chia seeds soak up the liquid and turn into giant gelatinous tapioca-like squishies. This morning after I did my 30 min of cardio I got to enjoy this tasty meal which I topped with dried fruit (apricots, dates, pears, and cranberries) and some almonds, peanuts, walnuts, sunflower seeds, and chocolate chips. This is definitely my new favorite breakfast… yummmm!

Leave a Reply

