Root chakras and deodorant.

Standard

I just got back from traveling around Oregon and down to UC Santa Barbara. It seems like I have been gone for way longer than a few weeks. I am now back in Berkeley and find myself overwhelmed. The vibes in Bezerkeley are so different than anywhere else I have been. Up in Oregon I felt the need to eat and sleep a lot which are root chakra activities. In Santa Barbara I felt like I wanted to party every night and go to the beach and be a social butterfly.
In both of those places I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted to do. In Santa Barbara especially I felt very in touch with my heart, and I wanted to talk to people with out putting up a facade. 
Since I got back home two nights ago I have been feeling so out of it. Ungrounded is a tricky thing to define, but more or less the characteristics of an grounded person are that they are focused, practical, organized, and present. An ungrounded person is more of a space case, they tend to float through life, and are often distracted or “not all there.”
This is more or less how I have been feeling. Last night I ripped my favorite shorts on a chair, dropped my laptop off of my bed, and stubbed my toe all in a span of about 5 minutes. I’m not sure if it’s a result of my environment, or if I just feel overwhelmed because it is time for me to get a job and start applying for school, but I feel as if I am being pulled in three different directions, and I cannot stay on the path that I want to be on. But at the same time, whatever path I am on is exactly the path I am supposed to be on. I guess what I’m trying to say is that I was on a very specific train of thought in my time in Oregon and especially Santa Barbara, and now that I’m back home I feel like this train has turned into water and it is slipping through my fingers.

It’s a confusing time ladies and gentlemen.
Do you ever feel like this? What would you do in this situation?

Here are 5 things I did (and plan to do) today to help me get grounded
1. Listened to Muse
2. Took a deep breath. Took another one.
3. Ate a salad
4. Went on a walk
5. Wrote this blog post

Image

I also bought some amazing-smelling deodorant.This is totally off topic and completely reaffirms everything I just said, but I feel like telling the world. I stopped using popular brands of deodorant because they use aluminum to clog the pores under the arm. I’ve tried a few brands such as Tom’s and this other water roll on stick thing, but they just didn’t work for me. The one I bought today is tea tree lavender scented by earth science. It smells like faeries. 

Leave a Reply

