Amazing Homemade Facial

Standard

6121266806_9f9aa79907
I am always skeptical about those homemade facials that I read about in magazines and online. Half the time I’m being told to put Mayo on my face and it kind of freaks me out a little bit.
I’ve tried facial packs from the store but they make my face break out like crazy, and it’s no wonder when I take a look at the ingredient list.
So yesterday I decided my face needed a little bit of a pick me up and I took the plunge and made my own homemade concoction. I browsed maybe one article that had a bunch of recipes, but I just decided to wing it with a mixture of ingredients that I had offhand. Here’s what I came up with:

1 egg
A little plain yogurt
Some olive oil
A spoonful of honey

I beat the egg like a madman with a fork and added the yogurt and olive oil to it. My honey is the real deal so it was pretty solidified. I scraped a spoonful in and popped that sucker in the microwave for about 20 seconds.

It was strangely satisfying to be rubbing this goop all over my face. It dried on and made my face feel tight, which I guess means it was working. After about 30 minutes I washed it off.

Wow. My skin looked awesome. It was so smooth and clear. I was in awe. I highly recommend just setting aside 45 minutes to rub some goopy stuff on your face. Who knows, maybe I’ll even try the Mayo next time.

One response »

Leave a Reply

