Organic Ice Cream

Standard

I just got the offer this morning to work at an amazing organic ice cream shop that I have been infatuated with since I first visited the bay area last year. Tara’s Organic Ice Cream offers flavors that you would never expect an ice cream shop to have. For example, a few of the flavors on their menu this week include Lemongrass, Rooibos Tea, Rosemary Pear, Sage, Lavender, and Epazote. They not only offer an array of different flavors from around the world, but the ice cream is actually downright delicious. All the ingredients are organic and it is a certified green business. I just can’t believe my first job will allow me to work in a place that I am really interested in and that makes sustainability a priority. I’ll keep you posted on how it goes. Hopefully I will be inspired to cook up a few sweet concoctions of my own 😉

Check out this sweet shop. Here is a link to the website: http://www.tarasorganic.com/

logo-1

Leave a Reply

